Selena Gomez: I’m The ‘girl You Want To Take Home To Your Parents’

Selena Gomez responds to Lorde: “That’s not feminism”

Selena Gomez

“You fall in love and it completely consumes you,” she said in the print interview. “So a part of you is broken when that’s gone. And part of you wants to have that rebellious feeling where you’re just like, forget it I can do anything I want. I’ve tried it, and I’ve never been that girl. I’m always going to be the girl you want to take home to your parents, not for the night.” Take that, Biebs. PHOTOS: Celebrity portraits by The Times Though the “Spring Breakers” star doesn’t directly mention her embattled ex-boyfriend, she admits that she still doesn’t have everything figured out. “I’m 21, so now I’ve entered the decade of confusion about who I am and what I want to do with my life, and that’s what this entire decade’s going to be,” she said. But she’s got plenty of famous girlfriends to lean on, especially country-pop crooner Taylor Swift . “The difference between Taylor and me is she was 16 with the confidence of a 25-year-old. Actually, I should say 80-year-old, because she’s such an old soul,” Gomez said. “I was not that way. I was very sheltered until about 18 or 19. I still live at home, and I’m 21! She does inspire me like crazy, but I wouldn’t change my path, because it allowed me to figure out all that stuff and do it on my own.” Her “Stars Dance” album and now tour has her keeping her friends and family close too. She said she hired two dancers she’s known for years and is having one of her cousins come on the road with her. PHOTOS: 50 most beautiful female celebrities “I have a good balance of people who are my friends in the business and who aren’t in the business so it is nice to have that availability to pick up the phone and call Taylor, and just even Demi [Lovato] and just having that someone to be like, ‘I kind of deal with this and you would understand’ and then you get to have that bond with them but it’s also a good balance to have those people who aren’t in it so they could just talk to me about …

good stuff http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/gossip/la-et-mg-selena-gomez-teen-vogue-20131105,0,3136487.story

Selena Gomez Reveals Wishes to Play New York Gangster in ‘Flaunt’

Miss Universe 2013

Lorde is brand new to the national music scene, but is already not afraid of sharing her opinion. And one of the singer’s recent targets is Selena Gomez . “I’m a feminist and the theme of her song is, ‘When you’re ready come and get it from me,'” Lorde said earlier this year of Gomez’s song “Come and Get It”. “I’m sick of women being portrayed this way.” Lorde adding Tears for Fears song to Catching Fire soundtrack >> But Gomez is not OK with Lorde talking about her, and told Flaunt magazine she disagrees with what Lorde had to say. She explained the 17-year-old is missing the point of what feminism is all about. “That’s not feminism. [Lorde is] not supporting other women,” Gomez said. “That’s my honest opinion, that’s what I would say to her if I saw her. I actually covered her song in all of my shows that I’ve done so far. I’m not sure if I’m going to continue that.” Lorde later tried to explain herself, but didn’t actually say her feelings about the song have changed. “I have pretty strong morals and opinions being in pop music, and I can’t help but express those, which I think people appreciate,” she explained. Lorde isn’t the only one who has criticized the song’s lyrics, whose chorus says, “If you’re ready come and get it.” For her part, Gomez has done what she can to be a good role model for girls .

click here to read http://www.sheknows.com/entertainment/articles/1022651/selena-gomez-responds-to-lorde-thats-not-feminism

Selena Gomez: career highlights

Must Read 8 Categories Of Coffee Drinkers: Which Of These Are You? Sponsorship Link She wants to play the character of a New York Gangster Moll for Martin Scorsese. Moreover, Gomez is ready to transform for this role. She also wants to do a dark drama with David Fincher. According to Gomez, she observes darkness as an attitude and not as action. She revealed that it is fun to explore and go to the dark side. Selena Gomez is a Private Person Thirty Seconds to Mars singer Jared Leto asked her that why she keeps certain parts of Selena Gomez hidden from the world, she had a simple answer. “There’s nothing left for me, and there’s nothing left for my friends, and there’s nothing left for my family,” Selena said. This is the reason why Gomez is never on a selfie-spree on Instagram like other celebrities who post those pouty-lipped photographs at the drop of a hat. She only posts pictures with her fans during concerts. Selena Gomez on Lorde’s Diss of her song “Come & Get It” Lorde commented on “Come & Get It” that it was not a good message for girls. This comment by Lorde might compel Selena to remove her cover Lorde’s superhit “Royals” from her setlist.

a fantastic read http://au.ibtimes.com/articles/520592/20131108/selena-gomez-talks-lordes-diss-being-private.htm

Leave a Reply

